La rutina diaria (daily routine)

We can use Reflexive verbs to talk about our daily routine, as well we use other different verbs (not reflexive) to speak about your daily routine.

Todas las mañanas  me despierto  a las 6:30.

Me levanto  de la cama y me ducho.

A las 7:00  como  el desayuno en la cocina.

Después salgo  de casa y a las 7:15 cojo  el autobús para ir al trabajo .

De 8 de la mañana a 3 de la tarde trabajo/estoy en el trabajo/estoy trabajando.

A las 3:30 cojo el autobús para volver  a casa.

Después cojo   mi coche para ir   al gimnasio y a las 8 de la tarde vuelvo  a casa y preparo  la cena.

A las 10 de la noche me voy  a dormir.

Listen the daily routine


Vocabulary


Coche: CarAutobús/Bus: busTren: train

Tranvía: Tram

Gimnasio: Gym

Supermercado: Supermarket

Tienda: Shop

Colegio: School

Trabajo: work

Trabajar: to work

Coger: to catchPreparar: to prepareDesayuno: Breakfast

Comida: Lunch

Cena: Dinner

Ir: to go

Casa: Home/house

Dormir: to sleep

Volver: to return

Después: then, after

Normalmente: (adv) normally

Pay attention

In America, verbo COGER is also used to say “make sex” in a vulgar way. Maybe  if you travel to some Spanish speaker country in America you can use verbo TOMAR instead COGER.

One response to “La rutina diaria (daily routine)

  1. Pingback: Spanish for Beginners – Lessons guide | Clase de Español en Dublín