Me gusta – No me gusta

El verbo gustar significa “to like”.

If you want to say that something you like or not in Spanish, you’ll use the following form:

  • Me gusta _(singular subject)_  /  Me gustan __(plural subject)
  • No me gusta __(singular subject) / No me gustan _(plural subject)

Ejemplos:

  • Me gusta el vino (I like wine) / Me gustan los perros
    (I like dogs)
  • No me gusta el vino / No me gustan los perros

We can ask:

  • ¿Te gusta el vino? (Do you like wine?)
  • ¿Te gustan los perros? (Do you like dogs?)
  • ¿Qué te gusta? (What things do you like?)
  • ¿Qué te gusta hacer? (What do you like to do?)

Verbo GUSTAR – Presente – with subject in singular
Me gusta – I like
Te gusta – You like
Le gusta – He/she/ your(formal) likes
Nos gusta – We like
Os gusta – you like
Les gusta – They like